The Talking Head ðŸ’‹

I realized today how lucky I am to have the ability to work with my hands. As an artist your eyes and hands are your most valuable tools.

Last night, as I was picking up my project materials…I realized I could lose my gift at any point in time and if so I would be lost.

I’ve been working on a really fun project, I find transforming ordinary objects into something beautiful; gives me great satisfaction.

I took a styrofoam head, found at any craft store and completely transformed it into something odd, yet beautiful.

I painted the foam head and cut out one since and painted it gray. I filled the side of the head with gears and little treasures. I painted the face to suggest a state of melancholy. The battery pack attached to the neck is the source of energy used to keep the beauty alive.

I’m still working on the base, but so far here is the progress I’ve made.

2015/01/img_4064.jpg

2015/01/img_4065.jpg

2015/01/img_4066.jpg

2015/01/img_4067.jpg

2015/01/img_4047.jpg

This entry was published on January 13, 2015 at 9:55 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment